Beginnings

The very early days of Art & Voltige happened in 1995. First self-employed, Michaël starts as a rock climbing or potholing instructor, monitors high rope courses for companies and provides pruning works or any type of acrobatic work.

One year later, he created the 'Grat'ciel' association with 3 self-employed fellow members. This association aimed at providing a wider range of competences within one structure, at sharing the work among the partners and offering a complete solution to their customers.

A family story

2001 is the birth of Art & Voltige SPRL. Michaël's wife, Fabienne, an interior designer, joins him and they start together the company that will year after year develop into what it is now.

The building sector is in need and the first worker is hired in 2003. The company also extends its skills by taking over and merging a general contractor. Art & Voltige now has a clear status of a company active in the construction sector and receives all the necessary certifications, authorizations and classifications that are needed for its activity.

 

Professionnalisation at all levels

Meanwhile, the staff keeps growing with our customers' needs : sales representatives, carpenters, plasterers, welders, electricians, mechanics, blacksmiths, ... All of them are above all passionate about mountaineering, climbing or caving, but also qualified workers in their particular field of expertise.

Being the type never to back off from challenges, this multifunctional and highly qualified team can respond to almost any need of our customers.

2013 has seen another major change in the company : Pierre Mathieu, Michaël's best friend, joined Art & Voltige's management with the purpose of developing the company commercially, geographically and extending our competences.

We are proud to say that today, our team is composed of 25 people and is at your service 24/7.

Historique

Les balbutiements de Art & Voltige eurent lieu en 1995. En tant qu’indépendant, Michaël Leveaux déroule ses cordes dans le cadre d’activités diverses comme moniteur d’escalade et de spéléo, dans la mise en place et l’encadrement de parcours de cordes pour les entreprises, pour des travaux d’élagage ou acrobatiques, ...

Dès l’année suivante, il fonde l’association «Grat’ciel». Il se regroupe, avec 3 confrères indépendants comme lui, pour proposer leurs compétences variées mais complémentaires au sein d’une même structure. L’occasion idéale de partager le travail et de proposer des solutions complètes à leurs clients mutuels.

Une histoire de famille

2001 voit la SPRL Art & Voltige se créer. Avec son épouse Fabienne, architecte d’intérieur et fille d’entrepreneur, Michaël installe le camp de base qui permettra à la société de gravir les pentes de l’avenir.

Suite à une activité croissante dans le secteur de la construction, le premier ouvrier est engagé dès 2003 et l’enregistrement dans les différentes classes régissant ces activités est opéré.

En 2005, une première entreprise générale est reprise et intégrée à Art & Voltige lui conférant ainsi un double avantage: un statut clairement identifié de société active dans la construction et les agrégations supplémentaires qui vont de paire.

Professionnalisation à tous les niveaux

Entretemps, l’équipe s’étoffe en fonction des différents besoins de l’activité. Rejoignent la cordée commerciaux, plafonneurs, menuisiers, soudeurs, électriciens, charpentiers, mécaniciens, forgerons, ... Tous sont avant tout des passionnés d’alpinisme, d’escalade ou de spéléologie mais aussi et surtout des ouvriers qualifiés dans leur domaine d’expertise.

Une fois complétée, cette équipe multifonctionnelle peut alors répondre à toutes les demandes. Rares, voire inexistants, sont les défis qu’ils ne relèvent pas.

Depuis 2013, Pierre Mathieu, le meilleur ami de Michaël, a rejoint le management de Art & Voltige dans le but d’organiser le développement commercial, géographique et surtout compétentiel d’Art & Voltige.

A ce jour, la cordée se compose de 25 personnes à votre service en 24/7.